Eda Wolf Release Debut Slow Speed EP [Premiere]

Today, we’re very excited to share the new EP from Eda Wolf, the debut release from this Brooklyn duo. The opening track and their first single, “Slow Speed”, is a slinking, crooning number, blending Dea Juris’ silky serenade with a combination syncopated textures and smooth synths. Emiliano Flowerman’s production is sparse when needed, but builds in all the right places, maintaining a steady, driving force throughout the EPs four tracks. While the instrumentals maintain this similar energy, Juris’ vocals fluctuate, particularly on the second half of EP, reaching powerful, emotionally dissonant levels in the chorus of “Polar” and bringing a slightly jaunty tone in “Boundless”. Check out the EP above, and enjoy!

Thanks Squarespace!