Catacombs – Bangs Catacombs – Bangs (Free Download)

Fakes – Bangs Fakes – Bangs (Free Download)

My post-holiday blues are in full swing.  There’s something terrible about the dead Christmas trees on the sidewalks and absence of green and red in my life.  All that being said, everything will be ok now that I have Bang’s brand new EP, Fakes.

Wisconsin-born, London-dwelling duo Bangs and their uplifting synth pop tunes were first suggested to me via our Facebook fan page last week.  The band’s Myspace page is pretty empty with no upcoming tour dates, photo albums, and, until today, no download links.  At long last, Anders and Ben posted a link to download the full EP for free (which can be done by clicking here).

Fakes is incredibly consistent; six hook-filled pop songs which emphasize synth and layered vocals.  “Catacombs” shines brightest on the EP with an irresistible chorus that brings to mind Two Door Cinema Club and shades of Young The Giant.

  • Anders Link
  • Fred Smith

    I really love the album, too bad I can’t seem to buy the album anywhere, I’ve only found it on grooveshark :/ Anyone know where I could buy it from?

  • Hi I love this article and it was so fabulous and I am gonna save it. I Have to say the Superb analysis this article has is trully remarkable.No one goes that extra mile these days? Well Done! Just one more suggestion you shouldinstall a Translator for your Global Audience …

  • Hello, nice to come to your blog!

  • very nice post. Thanks for posting

  • Eric

    I can’t stop listening to this EP…. want an LP from them!

  • cccc

    i love bangs!!!!!!!

  • I was looking through some of your posts on this site and I think this site is rattling informative ! Retain posting here .

Thanks Squarespace!